Yes. The Collaboration feature allows multiple people (with Content Creation Rights) to work on the same content. Please note that only one collaborator can edit the content at a time.
The Content Creator can add collaborators by clicking on the collaboration icon(pls. see the image below) to add collaborators.
In the content editor windows, click on the option marked in the red box below.